therapeuticdayschool

CREATING OPPORTUNITIES FOR EXCEPTIONAL STUDENTS

Camelot’s therapeutic day schools serve students ages 3 to 21 who have an array of exceptional needs. Our programs provide individualized attention and a curriculum that is based on each student’s cognitive ability, learning style, and interest. The goal for students who attend Camelot’s therapeutic programs is for them to make progress on their individual goals and objectives as stated in their Individual Education Plan (IEP) so they may reintegrate to a less restrictive environment as soon as possible.

CAMELOT’S APPROACH TO SPECIALIZED LEARNING

OUR PROGRAMS ARE AS DIVERSE AS THE STUDENTS WE SERVE

Camelot’s therapeutic day schools programs provide customized learning and therapy for students diagnosed with the following learning impairments:

  • Autism
  • Intellectual Disabilities
  • Developmental Delays
  • Substance Abuse
  • Emotional/Social Disorders
  • Specific Learning Disabilities
  • Multiple Disabilities
  • Other Health Impairments
  • Traumatic Brain Injuries

We give our students the tools to lead their lives to their utmost abilities, providing:

  • Positive school climate and culture
  • Appropriate educational program and assessment
  • Clinical Services
  • Expressive Therapies
  • State of the Art Autism Programming
  • Adult Preparation Program
  • A focus on educational rigor, relevance and relationships
  • ABA departmental support
  • Related service interdisciplinary teaming
  • An array of therapies tailored to meet individual student needs

Camelot’s philosophy is that all students with disabilities should participate to the greatest extent possible in a rigorous educational program that will enhance their academic skills and prepare them for postsecondary educational and employment opportunities.

2017-18 Individual Education Plan Progress Towards Goal
98% Academic
98% Social and Emotional
98% Functional

Billy

CAMELOT THERAPEUTIC DAY SCHOOLS

wdt_ID SCHOOL TYPE SCHOOL NAME CITY STATE PHONE PRINCIPAL/EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR EMAIL WEBSITE LOGO
1 Therapeutic Day School Camelot TDS of Belvidere Garden Prairie IL 815-597-8760 Heather Nelson hnelson@cameloteducation.org View »
2 Therapeutic Day School Camelot TDS of Bourbonnais Bourbonnais IL 815-602-8200 Allison Watford awatford@cameloteducation.org View »
3 Therapeutic Day School Camelot TDS of Hoffman Estates Hoffman Estates IL 224-402-7408 Jennifer Burke jburke@cameloteducation.org View »
4 Therapeutic Day School Camelot TDS of Mt. Prospect Mt. Prospect IL 224-612-8338 Craig Reveter creveter@cameloteducation.org View »
5 Therapeutic Day School Camelot TDS of Naperville Naperville IL 630-355-0200 Michael Gurley mgurley@cameloteducation.org View »
6 Therapeutic Day School Camelot TDS of Quad Cities Moline IL 309-517-6330 Debra Singley dsingley@cameloteducation.org View »
7 Therapeutic Day School Chester Upland Enrichment Academy Chester PA 610-447-3700 Daniel Peticca dpeticca@cameloteducation.org View »
8 Therapeutic Day School Northwest Center for Autism (NWCA) Genoa IL 815-787-4144 Niamh Welp nwelp@cameloteducation.org View »
9 Therapeutic Day School TDS of Philadelphia Philadelphia PA 215-270-4665 Brian Bienkowski bbienkowski@cameloteducation.org View »
SCHOOL TYPE SCHOOL NAME CITY STATE PHONE PRINCIPAL/EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR EMAIL WEBSITE LOGO

YOUR FUTURE STARTS HERE

Start typing and press Enter to search