TRANSITIONAL SCHOOLS

EMPOWERING STUDENTS FOR SUCCESS

Camelot’s Transitional programs serve students in need of a temporary placement due to behavioral or disciplinary infractions.

The Center for Equity and Excellence in Education reports inextricable links between poor student behavior and future dropouts.

The factors known as the ABC’s – are the strongest predictors of dropping out and are often interrelated:

abc

Source: Center for Equity and Excellence in Education – Beyond Indicators: An Integrated School-Level Approach to Dropout Prevention, 2009.

Unaddressed disruptive behavior presents a strong correlation with poor academic success and life outcomes:

Percent of all dropouts that happen in the ninth grade

36

Percent of U.S. jobs a high school dropout is not eligible for:

90

Source: Education Week, Children Trends Database March 17th, 2015

Transitional school Student testimony:

“Growing up in a single parent home we had a choice, streets or education. I know a few people that took the streets and are never coming home. That was my motivation to get my act together.”

Andrew Brouchet, Houston, TX
10th Grade Student Government

AndrewBrouchet_circle2

Our Transitional programs:
Employ the same curriculum and assessments that students are using in their home school
Align to our school partner’s scope and sequence
Provide an avenue for remediation and acceleration
Keep students on track for promotion and graduation
Ensure required course credit accumulation
Provide skill development in leadership, positive peer relations, teamwork, and accountability
Transition students to their home campus with the tools needed to interact positively with peers and adults

Our proven model integrates behavior and academics, creating an active and intentional positive normative culture focused on restorative practices, leadership, accountability, teamwork, and academic success.

We work closely with students, parents and our school partners to ensure that every student transitions back to their home school successfully as evidenced by:
Improved attendance
Improved behavior and citizenship
Improved academics

CAMELOT’S TRANSITIONAL PROGRAM PROMOTED 91% OF STUDENTS TO THE NEXT GRADE LEVEL IN 2017-18.

CAMELOT TRANSITIONAL SCHOOLS

wdt_ID SCHOOL TYPE SCHOOL NAME LOGO CITY STATE PHONE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR EMAIL WEBSITE
1 Transitional Camelot Academy of Escambia Pensacola FL 850-497-6692 Andrew Maxwell amaxwell@cameloteducation.org View »
2 KAPS KAPS Academy of Escambia County Pensacola FL 850-497-6692 Andrew Maxwell amaxwell@cameloteducation.org View »
3 Transitional Camelot Academy of Chicago Chicago IL 773-902-2487 Joe Haley jhaley@cameloteducation.org View »
5 Transitional Cunningham Academy Vineland NJ 856-794-6937 Geoff Ashton gashton@cameloteducation.org View »
6 KAPS Mastery Camden KAPS Camden NJ 856-246-1350 Megan Habbershon mhabbershon@cameloteducation.org View »
7 Transitional Rubino Academy Ewing NJ 609-882-3200 Antoinette Gomes agomes@cameloteducation.org View »
8 Transitional Thunderbolt Academy Millville NJ 856-440-5180 Geoff Ashton gashton@cameloteducation.org View »
9 Transitional ASIPRA Academy Philadelphia PA Jaquay Waller jwaller@cameloteducation.org View »
10 Transitional Buehrle Academy Lancaster PA 717-291-6232 Matt Wiltrout mwiltrout@cameloteducation.org View »
11 Transitional Camelot Academy Philadelphia PA 215-684-5080 or 215-684-5412 Greg McCleary gmccleary@cameloteducation.org View »
SCHOOL TYPE SCHOOL NAME LOGO CITY STATE PHONE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR EMAIL WEBSITE

Start typing and press Enter to search